Award of Innovation - Regina

The Award of Innovation recognizes original University of Regina research that has the potential to create substantive societal benefits. The award, sponsored by Innovation Place, includes a $2,500 prize.

Eligible nominees include University of Regina faculty, staff, and students who have made a significant contribution to a nominated research project. Award recipients are chosen by a selection committee comprised of representatives from the University of Regina, the local community and Innovation Place.

The award is presented annually at the Paragon Awards, hosted by the Regina and District Chamber of Commerce.

For more information visit the University of Regina Office for Research, Innovation & Partnership.


2018 Dr. John Barden, Dr. David Gerhard, Dr. Yang Zhao, Mr. Oscar Vila Dieguez, and Mr. Brett Park

2017 Dr. Raman Paranjape, Mr. Diego Castro-Hernandez and Mr. Edward Stewart

2016 Dr. Shanthi Johnson

2015 Dr. Amr Henni and Dr. Ezeddin Shirif

2014 Dr. David Gerhard

2013 Not Awarded

2012 Dr. Raphael Idem, Dr. Hussameldin Ibrahim, Dr. Ataullah Khan and Dr. Paitoon Tontiwachwuthikuls

2011 Dr. Ramon Paranjape, Dr. Luigi Benedicenti and Craig Gelowitz

2010 Dr. Stephanie Young

2009 Denise Stilling

2008 Dr. Raphael Idem, Dr. Paitoon Tontiwachwuthikul and Don Gelowitz

2007 Xue-Dong Yang and Orland Hoeber

2006 Not Awarded

2005 Not Awarded

2004 Dr. Luigi Benedicenti

2003 Charles Fox

Questions? Call 306.798.7275 or email