the scene

regina research team wins 2018 award of innovation

fedex accepting entries for small business grant contest

imii DEMOday showcases innovation to the mining industry

startupville podcast series showcases local tech founders

LIT connects women in tech

co.launch: early-stage technology accelerator

biktrix receives nsba young promising entrepreneur award

gasbuddy at innovation place featured as saskatchewan success story



call for nominations - manning innovation awards

The Manning Innovation Awards celebrate Canadian innovators who are improving the lives of Canadians and others around the world through their commercialized innovations.

The awards recognize successful technological, medical and social innovations that are commercially viable, support provincial and national economies and position the country as a global competitor.

Awards are presented annually by the Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation, a non-profit organization comprised of volunteers passionate about Canadian innovation.

Call for Nominations

Innovation Place tenants and members of the broader tech community are encouraged to submit a nomination. Award categories include:

  • Principal Award ($100,000)
  • David E. Mitchell Award of Distinction ($25,000)
  • Innovation Awards (2 at $10,000)

Application deadline is January 15, 2018.

For more information visit the website.

- December 18, 2017

website © innovation place